Police Department

Department Mission

The mission of the Lower Swatara Township Police Department is to create a safer community by reducing crime, ensuring the safety of our citizens, and to build trust through transparent actions and positive community engagement.

Core Values

  • Excellence: Performing at the highest standard.
  • Integrity: Always doing what is right and having strong moral principles.
  • Service: Working to meet the community's needs
  • Professionalism: We will be above reproach and exhibit a professional demeanor in dealing with those we serve.

Police Department - 939-0463

Daniel Tingle, Acting Chief

Donna Leiss, Administrative Assistant

David Frantz, Sergeant

Scott Young, Sergeant

Robert H. Appleby, Detective

Jason Heckendorn

Ryan A. Lesko

Philip Mack

Joshua A. Malott

Travis Norton

Patrick Ribec

Randall T. Richards

Heather Rogers

Jordan Thomas

Police Pension Advisory Board:

Daniel Tingle

Ryan Lesko

Tim Noll

Michael J. Davies

Chris DeHart

Community Policing Advisory Committee

James Kazakavage
Donald Bailes