Articles

Penn State Extension

Melting Snow: It's Stormwater Too!https://extension.psu.edu/melting-snow-its-stormwater-too
What is Stormwater?     https://extension.psu.edu/what-is-stormwater
What is an MS4?  https://extension.psu.edu/what-is-an-ms4
What is Sediment and Why is it a Stormwater Pollutant? https://extension.psu.edu/what-is-sediment-and-why-is-it-a-stormwater-po...
Repairing My Stream - Do I Need a Permit? https://extension.psu.edu/repairing-my-stream-do-i-need-a-permit
Rain Gardens Can Help Slow the Flow https://extension.psu.edu/rain-gardens-can-help-slow-the-flow
Litter in Our Waterways, Recycling Slow-down, What Now? https://extension.psu.edu/litter-in-our-waterways-recycling-slow-down-wh...
How Can I Control Stormwater on My Property?https://extension.psu.edu/how-can-i-control-stormwater-on-my-property
Why Should I Care About Stormwater?https://extension.psu.edu/why-should-i-care-about-stormwater
Why Does My Community Flood More Than it Used to? https://extension.psu.edu/why-does-my-community-flood-more-than-it-used-to

Conewago Creek Initiative

Conewago Creek Videoshttp://www.conewagoinitiative.net/videos
Homeowner's Guide to Stormwaterhttp://www.conewagoinitiative.net/practices/home/stormwater-what-can-i-do
Eco-landscapinghttp://www.conewagoinitiative.net/practices/home/eco-landscaping
Lawn Care Tipshttp://www.conewagoinitiative.net/practices/home/lawn
Is Your Septic System Functioning Properly?http://www.conewagoinitiative.net/practices/home/is-your-septic-system-f...

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Green Infrastructurehttps://www.epa.gov/green-infrastructure
Smart Growth Techniques as Stormwater BMPshttps://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2014-04/documents/stormwater-...
Protecting Water Resources with Higher-Density Developmenthttps://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2014-03/documents/protect_wat...
A Guide to Collaboration, Funding, and Community Engagement for Green Infrastructurehttps://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2017-05/documents/gi_parkspla...
Building the Case for Green Infrastructure: Outreach and Educationhttps://www.epa.gov/green-infrastructure/building-case-green-infrastruct...
Summary of Clean Water Acthttps://www.epa.gov/laws-regulations/summary-clean-water-act
  

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection (PA DEP) 

PA Clean Streams Lawhttp://www.depgreenport.state.pa.us/elibrary/GetDocument?docId=8151&DocN...
Let's be Stormwater Smarthttp://files.dep.state.pa.us/Water/BPNPSM/StormwaterManagement/Stormwate...
Guidelines for Maintaining Streams in Your Communityhttp://files.dep.state.pa.us/Newsroom/NewsroomPortalFiles/StreamMaintena...
Homeowner Guide to Make Your Property Bay Friendlyhttp://chesapeakestormwater.net/wp-content/uploads/downloads/2013/07/CSN...
Safe Waters, Healthy Watershttps://www.cwp.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/SAFE-WATERS-Guide_Final.pdf
Solutions to Stormwater Pollutionhttps://cfpub.epa.gov/npstbx/files/NJ_StormwaterBrochure.pdf
Low Impact Development Centerhttps://lowimpactdevelopment.org/resources/publications/
LID Guidance Manual for Maine Communitieshttps://www.maine.gov/dep/land/watershed/materials/lid-guidance-manual.pdf
PA Stormwater BMP Manualhttp://www.depgreenport.state.pa.us/elibrary/GetFolder?FolderID=4673

Other

Stablization for PA's Streamshttps://www.timesobserver.com/news/community/2020/05/stabilization-for-p...